for motivation // study music

I’ll be an army, no you’re
Not gonna stop me gettin’ through
I’ll sing a marching song and
Stomp through the halls louder than you

 

 

I knew what I had to do and I made myself this solemn vow
That I’s gonna be a lady someday
Though I didn’t know when or how
But I couldn’t see spending the rest of my life
With my head hung down in shame
You know I might have been born just plain white trash
But Fancy was my name

 

Work until I’m black and yellow
Black and yellow, worker bee
I’ll just work until I’m black and blue and burgundy
Burgundy
Work until I earn that rich mahogany

 

 

Oh, I don’t know what you’ve been told
But this gal right here’s gonna rule the world

 

 

I’m headed straight for the castle
They wanna make me their queen
And there’s an old man sitting on the throne that’s saying that I probably shouldn’t be so mean
Agnus Dei Agnus Dei Agnus Dei   (i like a little sacrilege with my motivation 😉 )

 

 

You wanna hot body
You wanna Bugatti
You wanna Maserati
You better work bitch
You wanna Lamborghini
Sip Martinis
Look hot in a bikini
You better work bitch
You wanna live fancy
Live in a big mansion
Party in France

You better work bitch

 

 

Run fast for your mother, run fast for your father
Run for your children, for your sisters and brothers
Leave all your love and your longing behind
You can’t carry it with you if you want to survive
The dog days are over
The dog days are done
The horses are coming
So you better run

 

 

So do it now
Do it right now
Don’t waste a minute on the darkness and the pity sitting in your mind
Do it right now

 

 

To you they crawl, body sprawl
Smokin’ Pall Malls, close call, stand tall
Doll, you make them feel so small
(And they love it)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

